Thursday, 23 April 2015

A Review of Girls on Tour by Nicola Doherty - Five **

A Review of Girls on Tour by Nicola Doherty - Five **


Four girls. One year.

Five fabulous destinations.

Poppy is bound for Paris, the City of Love. Could this be her chance to end her epic dry spell?

Lily is en route to her cousin's wedding in LA, where she's willing to break a few rules to land her dream role.

Maggie can't wait for her romantic ski holiday in Meribel - until it goes seriously off-piste.

Rachel packs for a glamorous Roman holiday, but a blast from the past is about to sabotage la dolce vita.

The girls get together and fly to Manhattan. But someone's been hiding a big secret in the Big Apple...

Hilarious, romantic and unputdownable, Girls on Tour is an irresistible series of interlinked stories about four ordinary girls who have extraordinary fun in faraway places. Follow them in an unforgettable year that includes breaking up, making up, new jobs and some big surprises ...

Perfect for fans of Lindsey Kelk's I Heart ... novels. Previously published as five e-novellas, now in one volume with fabulous brand new material.


What fun this book is! It is a travelogue, a collection of love stories, empowerment - all rolled into one! The central cast - Lily, Poppy, Maggie and Rachel are all very different women wanting very different things in life. 

As they travel the world and have new experiences, their views change - they gain friends and men and lose friends and men. The descriptions of their habits and characteristics make for some very funny reading! There are exes, current boyfriends and future boyfriends in the story - all crossing over in time and space! 

I loved Poppy and Charlie's story and enjoyed the ending for that reason. (No spoilers!) I'd read Maggie's skiing trip previously but it was still good second time around.

Amazon UK: Girls on Tour
Amazon US: Girls on Tour

No comments:

Post a Comment